Chambers History - Ingenuity IP Chambers

Go to content

Main menu:

Chambers History

The present Chambers reformed as Ingenuity IP but can be traced from a very long established set founded in the Temple over one hundred years ago. Members have always specialised in intellectual property and technical matters. The original set practised from New Court in Middle Temple until its relocation in 1999.

John Fitzgerald was Head of Chambers back in New Court. He also leads the current set with its new Ingenuity name together with former New Court members Matthew Kime and Alison Firth and since 1999 Christy Rogers.

Two of the former patent judges of the High Court were appointed from the predecessor set at New Court. Former members there included Thomas Terrell KC (first author of Terrell on Patents), Sir George Lloyd Jacob K.C. (Mr Justice Lloyd Jacob) Lord Cawley, Joseph Penney Q.C., Vivian Price Q.C. Sir John Whitford (Mr Justice Whitford) Stuart Bevan and Nicolas Bragge now a former Chancery Master.

You can find members of Chambers on the Bar Standards Board website here                   

Copyright 2017. All rights reserved.
Back to content | Back to main menu